Keep Santa Cruz Weird

AMERICA’S HARDCORE compilation

Went to Santa Cruz over the weekend to see SHOOK ONES and PUNCH.  We got there a little early and hit up I believe the very last Streetlight Records left.  Streetlight in Santa Cruz has always been a great spot for me, for both old and new shit, they usually have all the current punk records and a few oldies hidden in there as well.  This trip kinda sucked though because it looks like they downgraded the area devoted to punk in there, I was just not to excited with what I saw after being really pumped up on going there, I ended up buying one item.  Granted this is a quality piece of vinyl with some really excellent bands,  I just though maybe I was gonna come up big.  Regardless ii was a good trip over all, saw Mike Iupati, PUNCH and SHOOK ONES were really good, hung out with my Girlfriend and my buddy Aaron. We went to the boardwalk and I got cotton candy, I cant complain.  Back to the record, although I didn’t come up or come out with a lot of new stuff, I did grab this from Triple B Records, I ended up with a fairly common version out of 700, but it does look cool.  Bands I’m looking forward to checking out are THOUGH CRUSADE, DEAD END PATH, BACKTRACK and WOLF WHISTLE.  Its got some current big bands on it as well like THE RIVAL MOB and ROTTING OUT, so if those band peak your interest I’d check this out.

Side note: Aaron informed me that Triple B used to be Beer Boobs and Bait and they used to have a little fisherman as there labels logo.

About mattskones

record guy, punk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment